School Academic council

 School Academic council



Dr. Solomon Workneh

 School Director

 Dr.Eneyew Tadesse  Food and Beverage process chair holder
 Mr.Tadele Andargie  Food Quality and Safety Chair holder
 Mr. Equar Gebre
 Chemical Engineering program manager
 Ms. Eden Genetu
Food Technology and Processing Engineering Program Manager
 Mr. Zewdu Tsegaye
 Energy and Environment Chair holder


 Dr. Yisaye Kinde
 Sugar and Chemical Technology Chair holder
 Mr. Yalew Woldeamanuel
  Process engineering Chair holder
 Mr. Girma Nega  Applied Human Nutrition Chair holder
 Mr. Gebrehana Ashine
 Customer relation officer
 Mr. Kefale Wagaw  Teacher Representative
















































Powers and Responsibilities of the Academic Council

The Academic Council of the college shall have the following powers and responsibilities:

  1. Approve budget plan of the college;
  2. Allocate budget for course chairs in the college based on the standard formula;
  3. Approve strategic plan of the college;
  4. Conduct scheduled meetings and extraordinary meeting(s) if requested by one-third of the members of the college’s council.
  5. Follow up issues that transcend the mandate of the Course Teams, Research Centres and Units representations;
  6. Ensure the quality of teaching-learning, research and community services based on established standards;
  7. Review the plans and reports of course teams, Research Centres and Units and Support offices;
  8. Review the plans of the college on the initiation/termination of new research units, programs, centres, institutes as per the established relevant regulations and practices;
  9. Based on the criteria set by the Senate and in accordance with the provisions of this Legislation shall prepare list of reputable professional journals and update such list annually;
  10. Decide on academic promotions up to the rank of lecturer and recommend applications to higher ranks to the Office of the Academic Affairs Vice President.