Faculty Academic council

 Faculty Academic council


Mr. Ali Seid Ali

 Faculty Dean

 Mr.Agmassie Agazie  Food and Beverage process chair holder
 Mr.Tadele Andargie  Food Quality and Safety Chair holder
 Mr. Awel Seid Faculty Acadamic program Officer
 Mr. Tegen Dagnew
 Energy and Environmental Engineering Chair holder



Mr. Tadele Negash


Chemical and Biotechnology chair holder

 Mr. Addis Lemessa
  Process Engineering Chair holder
Dr. Mesfin Wogayehu  Applied Human Nutrition Chair holder
 Ms. Helen Walle
 Faculty Assistant regstrar
Dr. Solomon Workneh Postharvest Technology chair holder
Mr. Gerefa Sefu Postgraduate Coordinator
Mr. Mulugeta Adugna Quality Assurance Coordinator
Mr. Muluken Alem Continuing and Distance Education Coordinator

















































Powers and Responsibilities of the Academic Council

The Academic Council of the faculty shall have the following powers and responsibilities:

  • Approve budget plan of the faculty;
  • Allocate budget for course chairs in the college based on the standard formula;
  • Approve strategic plan of the college;
  • Conduct scheduled meetings and extraordinary meeting(s) if requested by one-third of the members of the college’s council.
  • Follow up issues that transcend the mandate of the Course Teams, Research Centres and Units representations;
  • Ensure the quality of teaching-learning, research and community services based on established standards;
  • Review the plans and reports of course teams, Research Centres and Units and Support offices;
  • Review the plans of the college on the initiation/termination of new research units, programs, centres, institutes as per the established relevant regulations and practices;
  • Based on the criteria set by the Senate and in accordance with the provisions of this Legislation shall prepare list of reputable professional journals and update such list annually;
  • Decide on academic promotions up to the rank of lecturer and recommend applications to higher ranks to the Office of the Academic Affairs Vice President.